Does Heroic Kingdom: Origins use AI?
AI was used for store artwork, loading screens, and menu images; the game's in-game content is not disclosed as AI-generated.
Our AI review, high confidence. Not a verdict; the evidence is below.
Checked against Steam on Oct 28, 2026.

- Developer
- LilSky Entertainment, LLC
- Publisher
- LilSky Entertainment, LLC
- Release
- 15 Apr, 2024 (Early Access)
- Reviews
- Very Positive · 54
Before you buy: anti-cheat, accounts, DRM
No anti-cheat, third-party account or DRM is declared on Heroic Kingdom: Origins's Steam page.
Full anti-cheat, account and DRM details, with change history →
Production signals
Facts about who made the game and how players received it. They don't depend on AI, and they help tell a carefully made game that used some AI apart from mass-produced ones.
- LilSky Entertainment, LLC released 0 games on Steam in the last 12 months. 1 of their 1 game disclose AI.
- This is the developer's first game on Steam.
- 54 player reviews, 88% positive (Very Positive).
- Our AI review of these signals: solid production.
What the developer says
We've used AI to help generate some of our store artwork, loading screens, and menu images.
From the “AI Generated Content Disclosure” on the Steam store page, quoted as written. First seen by us on Oct 28, 2026.
What other sources say
| Source | Their take |
|---|---|
| Steam disclosure | AI content disclosed |
| AI judgment deepseek-flash | Minor AI · solid production, high confidenceReasoningThe disclosure limits AI to store artwork, loading screens, and menu images, which are presentation assets rather than core gameplay content. The developer has released only one game, with 54 reviews at 88% positive, showing no signs of volume release. The curator note only repeats the store disclosure and adds no independent evidence. Against: Loading screens and menu images are visible in-game, so some AI-generated visuals do ship to players, though they remain a small part of the overall game. |
| Remove AI Slop open-source extension | Some AI (marketing, UI/icons) |
| AI Check Steam curator | “Uses AI generated Images (Disclosed in store page)” |
Curator notes are the opinions of independent Steam curators, quoted as written. GameAICheck has not verified them.
FAQ
Does Heroic Kingdom: Origins use AI?
Yes. Heroic Kingdom: Origins's developer discloses AI-generated content on its Steam page. AI was used for store artwork, loading screens, and menu images; the game's in-game content is not disclosed as AI-generated.
Is Heroic Kingdom: Origins AI-generated?
Only partly. AI is used in minor ways, such as store images, translation or small details.
How does GameAICheck know?
We read the AI Generated Content Disclosure from the game's public Steam store page, check it daily, and show what independent curators and open-source tools say about it. Disclosures are self-reported by developers.
Is something wrong?
Developers and players can dispute or report this page. We review every message and correct mistakes.